Swearing in of Officers Firefighter of the year Unit Citation Unit Citation

Swearing in Officers

Jim Burns swearing President Paul O'Brien, 1st VP Jeff , Bergstrom, 2nd Vp Tom Totten, Director John Cassidy, Secretary June Gunza, Fianancial Secretary George Hill, Treasurer Mike Karashay, Director George Stacy

Fire Fighters of the Year

President Penney with Fire Fighters of the year from Orange County  Jesica Bugbe and Jeanne Lent


Unit Citation

Hastings on Hudson Unit citation Award

Unit Citation

Unit Citation Port Ewen FD

Swearing in of Officers Fire Fighters of theYear Hastings on Hudson Unit Citation Port Ewen
themed object
Hudson Valley Volunteer Fireman's Association
get in touch

´╗┐Membership Application

Interested in Joining HVVFA?

Click Here to Download the Membership Application.

August 2016 Issue of the Newsletter is now online.
Click Here to view


HVVFA Convention

2016 HVVFA Parade Results
Click Here


Find Us On Facebook


With the passing of our long time Brother and Director of this Association, George A. Woosley, his presence and leadership is certainly a huge loss for this organization.

In accordance with the by-laws of the Hudson Valley Volunteer Firemen's Association, the Board of Directors will be seeking to fill the vacant seat left by George for the remainder of his term until June 2017. At this time the seat will then be open for election from the floor.

According to the by-laws there are only nine (9) counties in the association that are eligible to apply for this position as Director at this time.  They are Albany, Essex, Orange, Rensselaer, Rockland, Saratoga, Schenectady, Warren and Washington Counties. Any members from these counties wishing to apply for the position as Director must submit a letter of intention along with a written bio to President Paul O'Brien.  Letters should be mailed to Paul at PO BOX 541, Verplanck, NY 10596 or can be emailed to pobrien877@aol.com.  All letters must be postmarked or emailed no later than September 15, 2015.

All applications will be reviewed by the Board of Directors at the Hudson Valley Legislative Meeting at the Firemen's Home on September 27, 2015 where a decision will be made and the candidate will then be sworn in at the next quarterly meeting on October 18, 2015 in Verplanck.

Any questions or concerns can be directed to me at (914) 737-5464

Firematically your,

Paul O'Brien, President

slide up button